Travelling with horse

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

redflex

Need to contact Admin...
Not sure if this right thread for this!!

Just been reading a book by Joe Beck on using pack horses " Horses, Hitches and the Rockies",

Also read books by Dylon Winter about travelling with horses in the Rockies and also along Offa's Dyke.

I would like to have a go myself.

Anyone had any experience of doing this?

I work forestry horses for a living so already have a the horse!!

bushman762

Forager
May 19, 2005
N.Ireland
Hi redflex,

This is something on my 'to do' list also. I've ridden and owned horses in the past but never been on a trip with one, rather liked the look of the trip RM done on horse back in the US.
Best Regards,
:)

ChrisKavanaugh

Need to contact Admin...