Stocking a camp for 4-6 months.

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Hello all, new member here with a question(s).

Short Form Question: I'm looking for info about how to approach stocking a tent/cabin for 4-6 months for winter.

Context: I'm a kayak guide on Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada and have decided rather then going mad trying to find work to pay rent when the island "shuts down" for winter to live in a 12x16 Prospector canvas tent with stove (http://atuktents.com). I have lots of experience (10+ years as a paid leader/educator and diploma in Outdoor Recreation) traveling solo through the great outdoors (including a 5 month solo journey running, kayaking and cycling the length of Canada) but little in staying in one place living on my own skills. I'm learning to fish and harvesting locally from the ocean as well as gather local plants for food. Water will not be an issue and have a bicycle generator for limited electrical needs (I am very athletic and once ran a 100 mile trail race in 19 hours). The island sees mild weather in the winter with little snow but great amounts of rain and rarely sunny. Rarely does it dip below freezing. My food needs is about double the average adult male as I travel about 100-150 km per week with some cycling but mostly by running (this can drop a bit in the winter).

Long Form Question: Given the context how do I plan for the following needs,

1)Food: What dry goods should I buy and how much in advanced. Hoping to get up a green house for growing greens (climate mild enough in winter for some veg) as well as foraging but will buy anything I need as I go if no other option. Any special skill to store food for the long term? Any suggestions for where to buy the dry goods (Canada)?