recommend me a budget tablet

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Mar 14, 2012
uk
im looking to buy a brand new tablet but im not sure what to get i dont want to spend as much as an ipad, ipad mini or samsung galaxy 10 or galaxy tab thingy would cost i may be looking at the nexus 7 but what other fairly cheap but good well known tabs are there out there any one tried the nexus 7 or even own one what are your thoughts

sorry im not very good with tech stuff :(

ozzy1977

Jan 10, 2006
Henley
What budget do you have, the samsung tab2 7'' is only £150 and samsung are giving a £30 cashback and 8gb memory card at the mo

What budget do you have, the samsung tab2 7'' is only £150 and samsung are giving a £30 cashback and 8gb memory card at the mo

I am currently looking for a tablet for my son (nearly 12) to spend his christmas money on. I believe that the samsungoffer has finished now with qualifying purchases up to end December 2012. I could be wrong though.
I was thinking that my lad would be better getting a slightly cheaper one. I think basically you get what you pay for in most cases.

ozzy1977

Jan 10, 2006
Henley
Follow the link to claim i think there is a option for thosw bought after november 2012, got my card last week but still waiting for my cash back though

Mar 14, 2012
uk
thanks shall have a look at the Samsung tablet as the nexus is only a tenner more i shall compare the two and see which one comes out on top

Paul_B

Bushcrafter through and through
Jul 14, 2008
Cumbria
Got the 32gb nexus. So far it's what I expected. A gd option I reckon but almost wish I'd got the 3g version. Too expensive for me though. Wld recommend it.

alpha_centaur

Settler
Jan 2, 2006
Millport, Scotland
The nexus is, in my opinion by far the best value for money on the market.