norway

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Peter_t

Native
Oct 13, 2007
East Sussex
hello
im thinking of going to norway, probably not any time soon as i don't have much money but maybe in a year or two.

i have a friend who has moved back to norway. he is actually scottish but grew up in norway and has been back and forth since. from what he says i get the impression that everything is just better in norway. england is becoming more and more annoying. im a self employed tree surgeon and its as if everything is against me. health and safety legislation which is imposable to abide by, honestly i don't think anybody would be able to follow it all!:cussing: waste carriers licence, WHY? paying a couple of hundred quid to have one has no effect on what you do when actually carry the waste. everybody suing each other over the most trivial matters...

...i'll stop ranting now :) basically everything seems to be designed to get money out of you or get you in trouble when all you are trying to do is just make a living:(

i would like to live in norway for a while, 6 months maby to see how things go. i like working in the woods and im thinking of possibly working as a tree feller.

of course there is also the massive bushcraft attraction to norway:) compared to the very restrictive UK.

at the moment this is just an idea, i don't know much about travelling, iv never been abroad etc.
if i was to move to norway would i be accepted? i don't know the language and i don't know the customs in norway, i wouldn’t want to offend people.

i know there are a few guys from norway on there and i would be grateful for your opinions:)

many thanks
pete

Tengu

Jan 10, 2006
Wiltshire
Dont go if you like to drink. Its a state monopoly and they charge what they like.

Otherwise i think you should be ok

Teepee