I've got a new website.

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

HillBill

Bushcrafter through and through
Oct 1, 2008
W. Yorkshire
Hi guys.

Due to the extortionate fees my ex web developer was trying to charge me, i've been forced into building my own website. Its just gone live and was hoping you could have a look through and see if its all ok, give suggestions as to the layout etc. I've never done this before, but at least i can make my own changes and things like that now.

Took me about 12 hours to do, long day yesterday on a computer.

I probably need to resize my images on there, as it seems to be running a bit slow, could be because its just gone live though. Tell me how it is for you guys please :)
http://www.markhillknives.com/

Kepis

Jul 17, 2005
Sussex
I like it, one thing you might want to look at in the future though, on a smaller screen (1024x768) the right hand side of the site is off the screen, on wider screens it looks fine and dandy, images all load up quickly (for me), good luck with it.

Perrari

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Feb 21, 2012
Eryri (Snowdonia)
www.erknives.com
Looks good & works well for me. You will have much more flexibility with it by making your own as well as cost saving.
Your links in the contact section don't work when you click on them, but maybe you are aware of this ?

HillBill

Oct 1, 2008
W. Yorkshire
I like it, one thing you might want to look at in the future though, on a smaller screen (1024x768) the right hand side of the site is off the screen, on wider screens it looks fine and dandy, images all load up quickly (for me), good luck with it.

I'l look into it mate, thanks:)

Just had a look.

Looks fine to me. Easy on the eyes and every link worked; even on my steam powered laptop.

Glad to hear its working on older systems, cheers :)