Good Bergens

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

charliefox

Forager
May 16, 2005
County Durham
Hi Willie

I've been using Berghaus kit for the last 20 years. Hard wearing, reliable, good quality.

Wouldn't be without my Munro 35 litre day sac or my Vulcan 100 litre, particularly as the side pockets zip off to make a 20 litre day sac.

I know they're not cheap, but quality never is. Sometimes come up on Ebay quite cheap.

PM me if u want any more info - pics etc.

Chris

Nov 12, 2004
United Kingdom
I always use the karrimor-sf sabre range they're very similar to the karrimor rucsac range but are produced for the special forces so are made to higher specifications.

The General

Need to contact Admin...
Sep 18, 2003
North Wales Llandudno
I use my PLCE for the longer trips, or if there are suitable facilites, I try to use my Maxi Vulture. Its surprising how much you can get in that fellow, esp after adding couple side pockets... :cool:

Jun 2, 2005
The PLCE is very comfy, for me wearing any other bergan just feels wrong. The PLCE will take unlimited amounts of abuse, has all the room you could need, the side pockets can be used as a day sack and its pretty cheap.

Beer Monster

Need to contact Admin...
Aug 25, 2004
With the gnu!
willie said:
Hey is the plce comfy say for doing like long distance routes i.e The West highland Way ???

I'd personally say no. Basically you could do it but it wouldn't be very comfortable. The PLCE rucksack has a very basic back system i.e. foam padded back (basic internal aluminium frame) shoulder straps and waist belt.