Bushcraft Tarp Setup In Under 60 Seconds

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Tank

Aug 10, 2009
Witney, Oxfordshire
Hi all,

Its a little play on words but this is my short little video filmed in the woods at the weekend capturing my routine of setting up my tarp.

I hope you enjoy.

[video=youtube;4FO_4C-86sI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4FO_4C-86sI[/video]

Please Subscribe_Button.pngif you like the video and let me know your thoughts I would be grateful for any comments.

Cheers Tim

Last edited:

Arya

Settler
May 15, 2013
Norway
What a beautiful video! May I ask what you are using as a camera?
Beautifully executed!

Tank

Aug 10, 2009
Witney, Oxfordshire
Thanks all.

@Arya i have a Canon 80D and using a 50mm lens in this video.

@SwissBrit no i am just learning as I go.

@Bishop. It's a great knot. It's a shame i went out of frame when fliming.

C_Claycomb

Moderator staff
Mod
Oct 6, 2003
Bedfordshire
Good camera technique to be sure.

As video art goes, I think it could have stood being a little longer. Editing it down to 50 seconds means it doesn't flow as well as it could. Maybe showing all of one of the knots, or pounding in a peg. I am trying to remember the techniques used in similar films I have seen. I think that they punctuate the activity with shots from elsewhere which gives a sense that time has passed for the activity without actually having a long video.

I think it is a pity that the title is essentially click-bait. Good content shouldn't need to pretend to be something it isn't, and that title is misleading enough that I want to say its a lie. You call it a play on words, but if I was looking for how to set up a tarp and saw that title, I would read it in just one way, which is that you would be demonstrating a super fast method of setting up a tarp.

Tank

Aug 10, 2009