Brooklyn-Based, Moving to UK

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

TeeDee

Nov 6, 2008
Exeter
Hello! I currently live in Brooklyn but am moving to the UK this upcoming autumn. I’m brand new to bushcraft, so I’ve been really enjoying the beginning of my journey, joining forums and learning the very basics. I love the outdoors, and I’m excited to continue meeting people in the community!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Swapping the Big Apple for the land of the Big Yin?

Enjoy ! and welcome

Reactions: passionflower

demented dale

Dec 16, 2021
hell
Hello and welcome. I live near northern Ireland. give me a shout when you here and perhaps we might meet up and learn some things. dale x

Hello and welcome. I live near northern Ireland. give me a shout when you here and perhaps we might meet up and learn some things. dale x
Thank you! Sounds great, Dale; Looking forward to it!
There are other members in Ireland. We need to get a few of us together if poss.

Minotaur

Native
Apr 27, 2005
Birmingham
Thank you, Chris! I’ve definitely gotten amazing advice and am learning so much already. It’s looking like I’ll be living in Scotland, going between a university there and one in Northern Ireland as well for grad school. And l actually only learned the term “bushcraft” for the first time a few weeks ago, then I was instantly pulled in. I love nature and getting outside, but I am also very interested in foraging, building shelters, immersing myself in my surroundings, and becoming more resilient.
Scotland is the best place in the UK due to the right to roam.
The big thing to check is our weapon laws as they are bizarre.
Also it worth checking what sort of stove/fire you can use as no one seems sure on a location by location basis.