Brooklyn-Based, Moving to UK

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Hello! I currently live in Brooklyn but am moving to the UK this upcoming autumn. I’m brand new to bushcraft, so I’ve been really enjoying the beginning of my journey, joining forums and learning the very basics. I love the outdoors, and I’m excited to continue meeting people in the community!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: TeeDee

C_Claycomb

Moderator staff
Mod
Oct 6, 2003
Bedfordshire
Hello and welcome to the forum. Found your thread on thebushcraftforum.com. Lots of good advice. I suspect though that you will find quite a few differences between bushcraft in the US and the UK, not least that you have a lot more broad leaf forest over there. I grew up in Westchester. Best advice is not to try to find similar, or compare, but to enjoy the differences.

Where abouts in the UK are you expecting to live? How did you find your way to an interest in "bushcraft"?

Chris

Reactions: passionflower
Hello and welcome to the forum. Found your thread on thebushcraftforum.com. Lots of good advice. I suspect though that you will find quite a few differences between bushcraft in the US and the UK, not least that you have a lot more broad leaf forest over there. I grew up in Westchester. Best advice is not to try to find similar, or compare, but to enjoy the differences.

Where abouts in the UK are you expecting to live? How did you find your way to an interest in "bushcraft"?

Chris