A long winter... Cod season!

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

The Big Lebowski

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Aug 11, 2010
Sunny Wales!
Judging by the long range forecasts of a predicted hard winter.... I wonder if we are in for a decent early Cod season this year :)

A good tool I've been using for several years is a live map of the UK buoy data, giving sea temps, wind direction and swell heigh.
Always worth checking before heading out on the darker nights safety wise.

http://www.dugglenet.org/forecast/buoydata/

Another 3 deg's local drop(ish) and the bigger codling should be pushing up the channel for the first run.

Time to dust off the Century's and get some pulley's tied!

al.

roger-uk

Settler
Nov 21, 2009
long Eaton
Judging by the long range forecasts of a predicted hard winter.... I wonder if we are in for a decent early Cod season this year :)

A good tool I've been using for several years is a live map of the UK buoy data, giving sea temps, wind direction and swell heigh.
Always worth checking before heading out on the darker nights safety wise.

http://www.dugglenet.org/forecast/buoydata/

Another 3 deg's local drop(ish) and the bigger codling should be pushing up the channel for the first run.

Time to dust off the Century's and get some pulley's tied!

al.

Were in Wales are you - used to fish for Cod and stuff off Barry and the Cardiff.

Many mnay years ago

The Big Lebowski

Aug 11, 2010
Sunny Wales!
Were in Wales are you - used to fish for Cod and stuff off Barry and the Cardiff.

Many mnay years ago

On the upper Bristol Channel, Chepstow to Newport... although Spring/Summer, mostly down from Aberthaw to the Gower.

Hopefully it should be a good one. Not been out with the rods for a while, and locally,
Summers been pretty dire fishing wise!

al.

The Big Lebowski

Aug 11, 2010