Alpkit
Page 1 of 60 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: Open invitation arctic meet 2017

Default Open invitation arctic meet 2017

Im planning on going to Norway or Sweden Next year, on a cheap flight. Im looking to keep the costs as low as possible.

The cheapest flights Ive found are bardufoss, [but I'd probably prefer somewhere in Nordbotten, the most northern County of Sweden]

So maybe a flight to Kiruna.

Im putting feelers out to see if anyone is interested. This is a meet not a course. Sometime in January 2017

But there will be opportunities to build quinzies and set snare lines etc. If you want to do that. Hopefully some ice fishing.

I will have a hot tent, and I will be offering the use of that hot tent, to people who want to 'cold camp' to dry their socks, boot liners, gloves.

My plan is to mostly basecamp, and travel out from the base camp. Or just chill. [Pun intended]

I have some experience in the arctic, [arctic bushcraft course]. Although I'd reiterate this is a meet. Were people can share skills, learn new skills.
    Im not offering a course, and Im wont be held responsible for anyone who has an accident.
    Im just suggesting a meet of like minded people, as Id like some company.
    You will need to buy medical insurance, which is cheap enough at £55 including air ambulance with some companies.

You will need an arctic kit.

[As this is a meet and a private invitation and not a paid course it is not endorsed by Bushcraftuk and this website takes no responsibility for the meet.]

No booze. Would be good to meet some of our scandinavian members.
    Last edited by Dave; 20-03-2016 at 13:35.
    The unsuspecting Britons spoke of such novelties as civilisation, when in fact they were only a feature of their enslavement.

Tacitus. The Agricola

Cool...if you come to Norrbotten, send your position and I will drop by with some fika

Greger
    You can easily judge the character of a man by how he treats those who can do nothing for him.