View Full Version : Dutch Speaker Wanted
Ayone out there that can speak/read ducth?? Please PM me if so.
Thank you.
fast but dim
19-02-2009, 17:24
i've picked a bit up off films, but my vocabulary is a little limited:lmao:
Jep, I'm Dutch. What do you need? :)
Let me know if I can be any help :D
Let me know if I can be any help :D
Don't you steal my one shot for eternal fame! ;)
Globetrotter.uk
19-02-2009, 17:41
Avond Goliath
hoe is dingen in Nederland?
sandbag47
19-02-2009, 17:41
this should be good
Don't you steal my one shot for eternal fame! ;)
:lmao: I'll do everything to prevent that (you and eternal fame)! And I mean everything :nana:
:ban: ;)
Avond Goliath
hoe is dingen in Nederland?
Haha, well, that's quite literally translated :P
Maar het gaat prima hoor. Slecht weer en ik ben doodmoe omdat ik al een week nauwelijks kan slapen :P
@ Ahjno,
Damn you I say, damn you!
Thanks guys , Nice to see a good strong cadre of Dutch speakers. Ain't the internet brilliant... lol.
Anyway , can you have a look at this link,
http://www.marwiarmystore.nl/webshop.asp?cat=27846&scat=&product=518346
( How do i link...)
Do you recognize the company as being reputable? I treied ringing them without success....
I wanted to know if the bag is a genuine Carinthia Observer II bage or a replica , If its damaged how badly and do they only sell it in DPM.
Oh yes and do they ship to the UK??
Many thanks guys..
Thanks guys , Nice to see a good strong cadre of Dutch speakers. Ain't the internet brilliant... lol.
Anyway , can you have a look at this link,
http://www.marwiarmystore.nl/webshop.asp?cat=27846&scat=&product=518346
( How do i link...)
Do you recognize the company as being reputable? I treied ringing them without success....
I wanted to know if the bag is a genuine Carinthia Observer II bage or a replica , If its damaged how badly and do they only sell it in DPM.
Oh yes and do they ship to the UK??
Many thanks guys..
It's not saying if it's genuine, nor if it's damaged. Drop box only shows dpm. Second box says something along the line if it's available.
They send to the UK, upto 10 kg: 24.50 EUR
I know there's a member who bought something IN the store ... IIRC it was a sleeping bag (special one, as he was pretty chuffed) - I'll have a look if I can find it :)
Globetrotter.uk
19-02-2009, 18:06
is this one any good
http://translate.google.com/translate?prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.pm-outdoorshop.de%2Fshop%2Fproduc t_info.php%3Finfo%3Dp13658_Exp lorer-Plus-Bivi-Bag-Goretex.html&sl=nl&tl=en&history_state0=
Found it: not a sleeping bag but a hammock ... hey, it's both to sleep in ;)
http://www.bushcraftuk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=36026&highlight=marwi%2A
You can PM Mastino to find out how they are to deal with.
Also see post #19 ;)
HTH
Johan
PS Goliath, I beat you to it :nana:
:lmao: I'll do everything to prevent that (you and eternal fame)! And I mean everything :nana:
:ban: ;)
So can we all offer to help translation, just to thwart any eternal fame claims
:lmao: :lmao: :lmao: :swordfigh
It's not saying if it's genuine, nor if it's damaged. Drop box only shows dpm. Second box says something along the line if it's available.
They send to the UK, upto 10 kg: 24.50 EUR
I know there's a member who bought something IN the store ... IIRC it was a sleeping bag (special one, as he was pretty chuffed) - I'll have a look if I can find it :)
Damn food... ;)
Anyway, I agree with the above.
Dear Dutch speaking gent's ( one and all...) Thank you for your prompt response.
If you need any more help, just let me (us ;) ) know :)
I have bought one of these carithia explorer2 bivybags. I bought it for 120 euro and it was in a very good condition. The dont often have these explorer 2 bivybags, and sometimes when they do you have to be quick. Marwi is a real good store ( no connections), and you can really find some good bargains. For example a brand nes ajungilak tyin winter for 50 euros. And the hennessy's voor less then 20 euro.
Hi,
If you google the home page of non-english website google has a " [ Translate this page ] " after the websites link. It translates the website into english. Works pretty well most of the time unless the website has their words settup in pictures. Just an idea for next time.
It won't tell you if the website/store is any good but hey give google a few more years...
Jim
P,M Recieved and bounced back...
General info: just called MARWI & it is possible to mail/call MARWI in english, no prob.
Obviously no relation with the company, just a satisfied customer.
squantrill
20-02-2009, 18:38
is this one any good
http://translate.google.com/translate?prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.pm-outdoorshop.de%2Fshop%2Fproduc t_info.php%3Finfo%3Dp13658_Exp lorer-Plus-Bivi-Bag-Goretex.html&sl=nl&tl=en&history_state0=
Dutch I was ok with but this is german!!
Don't you steal my one shot for eternal fame! ;)
http://www.bushcraftuk.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gifhttp://www.bushcraftuk.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif Love it!