Methods of coping with stress......

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

taws6

Nomad
Jul 27, 2007
Anglia
Hi,

I'm sure I'm not the only one who has suffered from a bit of stress, and I wondered how other cope with the sometimes daily stresses of life.
I personally, have found adopting the 'It could always be worse' attitude to most things seem to helps, and a newish hobby of mine, walking in the country, has help lift some of the stresses off my shoulders.

Anyone else got any input into these moral crushing feelings, that could in a survival situation cause tradagy??

malente

Life member
Jan 14, 2007
Germany
there are a few things. (I'm a management consultant, married with 2 little kids, so stress is no stranger to me ;) )

generally, having a balanced diet, mind and body helps.

diet: eat fresh produce, regularly. Five a day and all that. It's amazing how just that can help you become a wee more stress resistant.

body: being overall 'fit' helps too. Jogging, walking, swimming, other sports that you enjoy and can do on a regular basis. Makes a lot of difference as it takes your mind of things and makes you concentrate or just pumps lots of oxygen through your stress-ridden body.

mind: I'm still figuring that out, but surfing BKUK is a good start :D

you're quite right that also the 'it could be worse' attitude helps a lot.

just my 2c.

Mike

ps: mind: having a mind-jogging kind of hobby might help like sudoku (thst stresses me though) Mine is tinkering with web design

locum76

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Oct 9, 2005
Kirkliston
mainly what malente said. I personally think that a proper good party every so often helps clear the cobwebs.

locum76

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Oct 9, 2005
Kirkliston