maxpedition copying snugpak?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

gabrielsdad

Need to contact Admin...
Feb 6, 2012
north staffs
just having a look at some maxpedition range for the father in laws birthday. I came across a proteus, which is exactly the same as a snugpak response bag. The only difference is my response pack was £15 delivered. This was a whopping £54.99. What a rip off Ey? Im not very technical, so haven't got a li k. Just Google maxpedition proteus UK.

gabrielsdad

Need to contact Admin...
Feb 6, 2012
north staffs
Is it? Lol. Cheers for that, id just never seen the maxpedition proteus before. Then saw it 2 times in two days, so presumed it was pretty new out. I suppose in hindsight the rip off is always cheaper. lol

Squidders

Aug 3, 2004
Harrow, Middlesex
The maxpedition is far superior to the snugpak one too... better built and with better materials.

If you want the functionality with less of the cost the snugpak one is still a good buy though.

gabrielsdad

Need to contact Admin...
Feb 6, 2012
north staffs
Ive got a response pak atm, i dont think id invest more in such a small bag. Im looking for a good quality edc for my father in law. He's not really into bushy stuff. But is very active, id like to get him something to keep his ipad etc in. I know maxpedition is quality, ive just never seen the right model to suit me. They're a bit small a bit big or too many compartments.

Laurentius

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Aug 13, 2009
Knowhere